Spring Running Events

Oakland County Spring Running Events

Use this page to find a 2017 Spring running event in and around Oakland County. Please check the event website for the latest information as dates and the type of race being offered may change.

Find more races on our Summer running page and Fall running page. Search for a Spring running event with the list below:

March

Saturday, March 11
Royal Oak – St. Paddy’s Day Dash 2017
Run/Walk

Sunday, March 12
Detroit – St. Patrick’s Day Parade Corktown Races
5K Run/Walk & Kids Run

Ann Arbor – Tortoise and Hare 5K
5K Run

Saturday, March 18
Utica – Lucky Leprechaun Race
5K Run/Walk

Sunday, March 19
Shelby Twp. – Bad Bunny
5K Run/Walk

Saturday, March 25
Utica – Bill Roney Memorial 5K
5K & 1 Mile Run

Walled Lake – The 9th Annual Passion for Life 5K & 5M
5 Mile Run & 5K Run/Walk

Sunday, March 26
Ann ArborProbility Ann Arbor Marathon
Marathon, Half Marathon, 10K & 5K Run


April

Saturday, April 1
Ann Arbor – April Fools Day Twinkie Run
5K Run/Walk
Brighton – No Frills, All Thrills
8K & 4K Trail Race

Sunday, April 9
Ann Arbor – Big House 5K
5K Run/Walk

Saturday, April 15
Milford – Easter Dash
5K Run/Walk

Saturday, April 15
Madison Heights – Run for the Health of It
5K Run/Walk

Friday, April 21
Shelby Township – Run The Creek
5K Run/Walk & Kids Run

Saturday, April 22

Dearborn – Martian Invasion of Races
Marathon, Half Marathon, 10K, 5K & Kids Run/Walk

Bloomfield Township – Run for the Money
5K Run/Walk & Youth 100 Yard Dash

Ferndale – Run for the Angels
5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile Walk

Flint – Flint Superhero 5K
5K Run/Walk & 1K Fun Run

Sunday, April 23

Farmington Hills – Kona Cheesecake Run
8K, 5K & 1 Mile Run/Walk

Saturday, April 29

Pinckney – Trail Marathon
Marathon, 50K & Road Ends 5 Mile Run  April 29 & 30th

South Lyon – Pint Sized Fun Run
2.62 Mile Fun Run

Milford – Kensington Metro Park Superhero 5K
5K Run/Walk

Belle Isle, Detroit – Belle Isle ‘Spring Into Nature’ 5K
5K Run/Walk

Flushing – Run Like a Wildebeest (Greg Flint’s Run)
10K Run, 5K Run/Walk & Little Wildebeest Run (once around the track)

Mount Clemens – Festival of Races
Half Marathon, 5K & Kids Run

Sunday, April 30

Pinckney – Trail Half Marathon
Half Marathon

Novi – Novi Half Marathon
Half Marathon, 10K & 5K Run

Troy – Walk For Autism
Walk

Flint – Flintstone Challenge
5K Run/Walk


May

Friday, May 5
Ann Arbor – Cinco De Mayo
5 Mile Run/Walk May 3 8:30 a.m. May 5 5:00 p.m.

Oxford – Oxford Wildcat Race
10K, 5K & Kids Run/Walk

Saturday, May 6
Northville – Moonlight Bootlegger 5K
5K Night Run/Walk

Rochester Hills – Bark for Life
Dog Walk for American Cancer Society

Pontiac – Hunger Walk
Walk

Wixom – Derby Day Run
5K & 10K Run/Walk

Detroit – Color Me Rad
5K Fun Run/Walk

Royal Oak – MOM Run/Walk for Mental Health Awareness & Suicide Prevention
5K Run/Walk

Waterford – Miles for Mason
5K Run/Walk

Sunday, May 7

Shelby Township – Special Dreams Farm 5K
5K Run/Walk

Ann Arbor – Burns Park Run
10K & 5K Run/Walk, 1 Mile Fun Run

Clarkston – MORC Miles for Smiles 5K
5K Run/Walk & Kids Run

Saturday, May 13

Holly – Masonic Miles 5K
5K Run/Walk & Kids Fun Run

Detroit – Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure
5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile Walk

Rochester – Hometown Hustle
5K Fun Run/Walk

Milford – Breakthrough for Brain Tumors
5K Run/Walk

Clarkston – 9th Annual Angels’ Place Race
10K Run & 5K Run/Walk

Ortonville – Bookin’ It For Your Library 5K & Dewey Decimal Dash
5K Run/Walk & Kids Run

Saturday, May 20

Southfield – Tone Up for Tune Ups
5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile Walk

Berkley – Berkley Days Fun Run/Walk
10K, 5K & 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk

Highland – Highland Loops Trail Run
16 Mile & 7 Mile Trail Run

Lake Orion – Run Over Addiction
5K Run/Walk

Milford – Walk 4 Hearing
5K Walk

Waterford – WKHS Color Bast 5K
5K Run/Walk

Northville – Armed Forces Day 5K
5K Run/Walk

Rochester – Stoney Creek Key Club 5k
5K Run/Walk

Sunday, May 21

Lake Orion – Dragon Dash
5K Trail Run/Walk

Milford – The Great American 5K
5K & 1 Mile Run/Walk

Shelby Township – Stony Creek “Back to the Beach”
Half Marathon, 10K & 5K Run

Monday, May 29
Novi – Novi Memorial Day Run

Lake Orion – Memorial Day 5K
5K Run/Walk – 12 p.m.

Milford – Memorial Day 5K
5K Run/Walk – 7 a.m.

Pinckney – Memorial Day 5K
5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile Fun Run

June

Saturday, June 3

Clawson – ACHC Oakland County Run Drugs Out of Town
5K Run/Walk

Novi – Flirt With Dirt
10K & 5K Trail Race

Rochester – OPC 5K Run and Walk for Meals
5K Run/Walk

Royal Oak – 39th Annual Oak Apple Run
10K, 5K, 2 Mile Fun Run/Walk, 1/4 Mile Kids Run

Sunday, June 4

Dexter-Ann Arbor – Dexter to Ann Arbor Run
Half Marathon, 10K & 5K Run

Royal Oak – Stampede Scleroderma
10K, 5K Run & 1 Mile Walk

Friday, June 9
Grand Blanc – Teal Track and Trail 5K
5K Run/Walk

Sunday, June 11

Ortonville – Big Fish
Triathlon & Duathlon

Waterford – 3rd Annual Matthew P. Frankfurth Memorial 5K Fun Run
5K Fun Run/Walk

Saturday, June 17

Shelby Township – Run2Read
10K & 5K Trail Run, 5K Walk

Southfield – Summer Soulstice
5K Run/Walk, Kids Run, 1 Mile Walk, 1/4 Mile Fun Run

Sunday, June 18                

Royal Oak – MIU Run for the Ribbon 5K
5K Run/Walk

Wednesday, June 21
Brighton – Triceratops Triathlon
Triathlon: 1/2 Mile Swim, 12 Mile Bike & 5K Run

Saturday, June 24

Waterford – Zeppelins Peace Run
5K Run/Walk

Sunday, June 25

Belle Isle, Detroit – Motor City Triathlon
Olympic & Sprint Triathlon, Olympic & Sprint Aquabike & Super Sprint


Dates, times, and courses can change. Please check the event website for the latest information. Find even more programs, events and happenings around the county on our Things To Do page.

Visit the Summer running page and Fall running page to search for a run. Don’t see your race or event listed? Email socialmedia@oakgov.com and let us know!

Visit the Oakland County website, and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest for more news and fun year round. Join the conversation using #OaklandCounty.