Spring Running Events in Oakland County

Oakland County Spring Running Events

Use this page to find a 2018 Spring running event in and around Oakland County. Please check the event website for the latest information as dates and the type of race being offered may change.

Find more races on our Summer running page and Fall running page. Search for a Spring running event with the list below:

March

Sunday, March 11
Detroit – St. Patrick’s Day Parade Corktown Races
5K Run/Walk & Kids Run

Saturday, March 17
Utica – Lucky Leprechaun Race
5K Run/Walk

Sunday, March 18
Shelby Twp. – Bad Bunny
5K Run/Walk

Saturday, March 24, 2018
Walled Lake – Passion for Life 5K
5K & 5 Mile Run

Walled Lake – The 9th Annual Passion for Life 5K & 5M
5 Mile Run & 5K Run/Walk

Saturday, March 31
Utica – Bill Roney Memorial 5K
5K & 1 Mile Run

Milford – Easter Dash
5K Run/Walk

Shelby Township – Run The Creek
5K Run/Walk & Kids Run


April

Saturday, April 7

Brighton – No Frills, All Thrills
8K & 4K Trail Race

Sunday, April 8
Ann Arbor – Big House 5K
5K Run/Walk

Saturday, April 14
Madison Heights – Run for the Health of It
5K Run/Walk

Dearborn – Martian Invasion of Races
Marathon, Half Marathon, 10K, 5K & Kids Run/Walk

Flint – Flint Superhero 5K
5K Run/Walk & 1K Fun Run

Sunday, April 15

Farmington Hills – Kona Cheesecake Run
8K, 5K & 1 Mile Run/Walk

Saturday, April 21

Royal Oak – Willian Booth Legal Aid Clinic’s 6th Annual Walk for Justice
1.7 mile walk

Bloomfield Township – Run for the Money
5K Run/Walk & Youth 100 Yard Dash

South Lyon – Pint Sized Fun Run
2.62 Mile Fun Run

Sunday, April 22

Ann Arbor – Twinkie Run
5K Run/Walk

Saturday, April 28

Pinckney – Trail Marathon
Marathon, 50K & Road Ends 5 Mile Run  April 28 & 29th

Belle Isle, Detroit – Belle Isle ‘Spring Into Nature’ 5K
5K Run/Walk

Mount Clemens – Festival of Races
Half Marathon, 5K & Kids Run

Sunday, April 29

Pinckney – Trail Marathon
Marathon, 50K & Road Ends 5 Mile Run  April 28 & 29th

Novi – Novi Half Marathon
Half Marathon, 10K & 5K Run


May

Saturday, May 5

Detroit – Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure
5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile Walk

Wixom – Derby Day Run
5K & 10K Run/Walk

Royal Oak – MOM Run/Walk for Mental Health Awareness & Suicide Prevention
5K Run/Walk

Sunday, May 6

Shelby Township – Special Dreams Farm 5K
5K Run/Walk

Ann Arbor – Burns Park Run
10K & 5K Run/Walk, 1 Mile Fun Run

Saturday, May 12

Pontiac – Hunger Walk
Walk

Clarkston – 9th Annual Angels’ Place Race
10K Run & 5K Run/Walk

Ortonville – Bookin’ It For Your Library 5K & Dewey Decimal Dash
5K Run/Walk & Kids Run

Berkley – Berkley Days Fun Run/Walk
10K, 5K & 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk

Rochester – Hometown Hustle 5K
5K & 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk

Friday, May 18

Northville – Moonlight Bootlegger 5K
5K Night Run/Walk

Saturday, May 19

Highland – Highland Loops Trail Run
16 Mile & 7 Mile Trail Run

Milford – Walk 4 Hearing
5K Walk

Northville – Armed Forces Day 5K
5K Run/Walk

Sunday, May 20

Lake Orion – Dragon Dash
5K Trail Run/Walk

Milford – The Great American 5K
5K & 1 Mile Run/Walk

Shelby Township – Stony Creek “Back to the Beach”
Half Marathon, 10K & 5K Run

Monday, May 28
Novi – Novi Memorial Day Run

Lake Orion – Memorial Day 5K
5K Run/Walk – 12 p.m.

Pinckney – Memorial Day 5K
5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile Fun Run

June

Saturday, June 2

Rochester – OPC 5K Run and Walk for Meals
5K Run/Walk

Royal Oak – Run with the Police
5K Run

Dexter-Ann Arbor – Dexter to Ann Arbor Run
Half Marathon, 10K & 5K Run

Sunday, June 3

Royal Oak – Stampede Scleroderma
10K, 5K Run & 1 Mile Walk

Friday, June 8
Grand Blanc – Teal Track and Trail 5K
5K Run/Walk

Saturday, June 9

Novi – Flirt With Dirt
10K & 5K Trail Race

Sunday, June 10

Ortonville – Big Fish
Triathlon & Duathlon

Waterford – 3rd Annual Matthew P. Frankfurth Memorial 5K Fun Run
5K Fun Run/Walk

Sunday, June 18    7

Royal Oak – MIU Run for the Ribbon 5K
5K Run/Walk

Wednesday, June 20
Brighton – Triceratops Triathlon
Triathlon: 1/2 Mile Swim, 12 Mile Bike & 5K Run

Sunday, June 24

Belle Isle, Detroit – Motor City Triathlon
Olympic & Sprint Triathlon, Olympic & Sprint Aquabike & Super Sprint

Saturday, June 30

Rochester – Rattlesnake Family Fun Run & 5K
5K Run/Walk

Waterford – Zeppelins Peace Run
5K Run/Walk


Dates, times, and courses can change. Please check the event website for the latest information. Find even more programs, events and happenings around the county on our Things To Do page.

Visit the Summer running page and Fall running page to search for a run. Don’t see your race or event listed? Email socialmedia@oakgov.com and let us know!

Visit the Oakland County website, and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest for more news and fun year round. Join the conversation using #OaklandCounty.