Fall Running Events

Put your feet to the pavement this fall with running events in and around Oakland County. From 5K races to full Marathons, races run the gamut in Michigan’s southeast region. Check out our list of events below to find one near you that fits your current fitness goals.

You can also find more races on our Spring running page and Summer running page! Happy running Oakland County!

September

Saturday, September 2
Milford – Annual Labor Day 30K Race
10K Run/Walk, 30K Bike Ride, 6K Fun Trail Run & Kids Fun Run

Sunday, September 3
Belle Isle, Detroit – Michigan Championships Triathlon/Duathlon
Triathlon & Duathlon

Friday, September 8
Pinckney – Run Woodstock! Hallucination 100K
100 Mile & 100K Run

Pinckney – Run Woodstock! Far Out 5K
5K Night Run/Walk

Saturday, September 9
Pinckney – Run Woodstock! Peace, Love and 50 Miles & Freak 50K
50 Mile & 50K Run

Pinckney – Run Woodstock! Flower Power 5K
5K Run/Walk

Pinckney – Run Woodstock! Feelin’ Groovy
10K & 5K Night Run/Walk

White Lake – White Lake Township 5K Donut Dash
5K  Run/Walk

Sunday, September 10
Rochester – New Day 5K at Rochester College
5K Fun Run
Pinckney – Run Woodstock! Free Love 5 Mile
5 Mile Run/Walk

Royal Oak – Run Wild for the Detroit Zoo
10K & 5K Runs, 1.5 Mile Fun Walk

Saturday, September 16
Holly – Family Fun Color Run
5K Run/Walk

Royal Oak – Gilda’s Family 5K
5K Run/Walk

Sunday, September 17
Rochester – Rattlesnake Family Fun Run
1K Kids Fun Run & 5K Run/Walk                                                                                                       

Leonard – Addison Oaks NF Walk & Run
10K & 5K Runs, 2.5 Mile Walk

Shelby Township – Huddle Up
10K & 5K Run/Walk

Saturday, September 23
Bloomfield Twp. – 5k Compassion Walk
5K Walk

Sunday, September 24
Ann Arbor –
Turtle Trot 5K
5K Run/Walk

Rochester – The Brooksie Way
10K, 5K & Fun Run

Saturday, September 30
Rochester HillsThru the Leaves Trail Run
Half Marathan & 10K Run


Northville22nd Annual Fall Color 5K Run/Walk
5K Run/Walk


Detroit – Decades Dash hosted by University of Detroit Mercy
5K/1 Mile Run/Walk

Plymouth – Heroes on Hines
5K/Half Marathon Run


October

Sunday, October 1
Flushing – Scrumpy Skedaddle
10K & 5K Run

Saturday October 7

Rochester – Making Strides Against Breast Cancer of Oakland County
5K Walk

Pontiac – Run The Raceway
5K & 10K Run

Sunday, October 9
Auburn Hills – 4th Annual Pistons Fit 5K
5K Run/Walk

Friday-Sunday, October 13-15
Detroit – Detroit Marathon
American Home Fitness 5K Run/Walk & Kids Fun Run

Friday, October 20
OCC 5K Charity

Saturday, October 21
Detroit –
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer of Detroit
5K Walk

Sunday, October 22
Pinckney – Run Thru Hell
8K & 5K Run/Walk

Pinckney – Little Hellions Loop
Kids Run

Rochester Hills – Scare Away Hunger
5K Run/Walk

Troy – Frightful 5K
5K Run/Walk

Saturday, October 28
Clarkston – Runner’s Fairway Series – Shepherd’s Hollow Golf Club
5K & 1 Mile Run/Walk


November

Saturday, November 4
Brighton – Hot Cocoa Classic 5K & Marshmallow Mountain Mile
5K & 1 Mile Fun Run

Saturday, November 11
Commerce – Outrun Hunger
5K Run

Rochester Hills – Runner’s Fairway Series – Pine Trace Golf Club
5K & 1 Mile Run/Walk

Sunday, November 12
Clarkston – Clarkston State Bank Back Roads Half Marathon & 10K/5K
Half Marathon, 10K & 5K Run/Walk

Thursday, November 23
Detroit – Turkey Trot
10K & 5K Run, 1 Mile Run/Walk

Shelby Township – 2017 Life Time Anti-Turkey Trot
10K, 5K & 1 Mile Run/Walk

Shelby Township – Turkey Trail Trot
10K & 4 Mile Run, 2.5 Mile Hike

Friday, November 24
Commerce Township – Black Toenail Friday Half Marathon
Half Marathon & 7 Mile Run

Shelby Township – Turkey Trail Trot
10K & 4 Mile Run, 2.5 Mile Hike  – Nov. 23-24


Dates, times, and courses can change. Please check the event website for the latest information. Find even more programs, events and happenings in and around Oakland County on our Things To Do page.

Visit the Spring running page and Summer running page to search for other seasonal races. Don’t see the race or event that you are looking for? Email socialmedia@oakgov.com and let us know!

Visit the Oakland County website, and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest for more news and fun year round. Join the conversation using #OaklandCounty.